

State of Tennessee

HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 1049

By Representative Evans

and

Senator Roberts

A RESOLUTION to recognize and commend Leadership Robertson County and its Class of 2012 for laudable service to the people of Tennessee.

WHEREAS, it is fitting that the members of this General Assembly should pause to specially recognize those estimable organizations that encourage success and effective leadership by their participants; and

WHEREAS, one such notable organization is Leadership Robertson County, which positively influences Robertson County citizens by teaching effective leadership skills and providing networking opportunities; and

WHEREAS, utilizing local citizens with diverse backgrounds and community leaders, Leadership Robertson County encourages individuals to assume leadership roles in civic, economic development, cultural, and philanthropic organizations and groups throughout Robertson County; and

WHEREAS, Leadership Robertson County recently hosted its Class of 2012, guiding its members through the nine-month program covering the subjects of tourism, history, education, health care, industry, state and local government, and agriculture; and

WHEREAS, the participants of Leadership Robertson's Class of 2012 were: Lynn Carlisle of Old Hickory Credit Union, Karen Couts of Old Hickory Credit Union, Sarah Hord of Volunteer State Bank, Jason Laws of The Credit Union for Robertson County, Donnie Campbell of BathFitter, Cody Watts of Ted Stubblefield Insurance, Daniel Hayes of Peritus Public Relations, Victoria Woodard of The Fleming Law Firm, Tim Murphy of Keller Williams Realty/Herb Lord Group, Amanda Diamond of Greenbrier UMC, Taryn Pavlik of Randstad, Inc., Cindy Broadbent of Crye-Leike Realtors, and Lisa Payne of Robertson County Chamber of Commerce; and

WHEREAS, the participants of Leadership Robertson County, Class of 2012, were treated to a number of exciting and enlightening classes, including: Who Are All These People and Why Are We Here, facilitated by Bagby Farm Cabin; Tourism, chaired by Julie Yant/Jordan Osborne; History, chaired by Andy Yant/Bobby Couts; Health Care, chaired by Adele Watts/Rob DeBerry; Education, chaired by Martie Burnett/Kathy Gunn; Industry, chaired by Margot Fosnes/Grace Fagan; State and Local Government, chaired by Faye Stubblefield/John Robert Stewart; Agriculture, chaired by Paul Hart/Bill Martin; and Class Retreat, chaired by Andy Yant, President, Class of 2011, Leadership Robertson County; and

WHEREAS, Leadership Robertson County and its Class of 2012 are wholly committed to the noble precepts of public service that have earned Tennessee recognition as the "Volunteer State," and the members of this worthy organization should be specially recognized; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE HUNDRED SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, THE SENATE CONCURRING, that we hereby commend the members of Leadership Robertson County's Class of 2012 for their laudable commitment to the people of Robertson County and this State, and thank them for striving to improve the quality of life for their fellow citizens.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copy.

HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO1049
ADOPTED: APRIL 26, 2012
BETH HARWELL, SPEAKER HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
RON RAMSEY SPEAKER OF THE SENATE
APPROVED this day of
BILL HASLAM, GOVERNOR