

State of Tennessee

FIRST EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 76

By Representative Eldridge

A RESOLUTION to congratulate John Hay Elementary School on being named a 2018-2019 Reward School.

WHEREAS, it is fitting that the members of this legislative body pay tribute to those public schools in Tennessee that, through the natural talents and unflagging commitment to academic excellence evidenced by their administration, faculty, staff, students, and parents, have achieved significant milestones; and

WHEREAS, John Hay Elementary School is one such school that was recently honored as a reward school by the Tennessee Department of Education, the top distinction a school can earn in Tennessee; and

WHEREAS, Principal Dr. Matthew Drinnon and the administration, faculty, and staff of John Hay Elementary School have built an environment that ensures students have the very best atmosphere for learning; and

WHEREAS, John Hay Elementary School's selection as a 2018-2019 Reward School is a tremendous source of pride for the administration, teachers, students, and parents of the community; and

WHEREAS, the dedication to academic excellence demonstrated by all the fine individuals affiliated with John Hay Elementary School is clearly deserving of the respect, admiration, and commendation of this legislative body; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE HUNDRED ELEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, that we congratulate John Hay Elementary School on being named a 2018-2019 Reward School, salute the school's administration, faculty, staff, students, and parents on this prestigious honor, and extend to them our best wishes for continued success in the future.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copy.

FIRST EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

HOUSE	RESOL	UTION	NO.	76

ADOPTED: August 23, 2019

CAMERON SEXTON, SPEAKER HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES